Skip to main content

Mattia Peretti is a learning experience designer, project manager, and AI consultant, working in journalism and media. He supports organizations to design educational programs and collaborative initiatives that help their employees and communities understand the potential of artificial intelligence technologies, as well as their risks and implications.

In 2024, Mattia is a Knight Fellow with the International Center for Journalists (ICFJ) exploring how we might create new paths toward sustainability for journalism by imagining radical new solutions and embracing extreme user-centricity.

From 2019 to 2023 he was the manager of JournalismAI, a joint initiative of Polis – the journalism think-tank at the London School of Economics and Political Science – and the Google News Initiative, aimed at empowering news organizations to use artificial intelligence responsibly.

Mattia is passionate about systems thinking, user experience design, data analysis, and community building. Mattia's pronouns are he/him.

Portraitfoto von Mattia Peretti

Zum Hauptinhalt der Seite springen

Mattia Peretti ist Designer für Lernerfahrungen, Projektmanager und KI-Berater und arbeitet im Bereich Journalismus und Medien. Er unterstützt Organisationen bei der Entwicklung von Bildungsprogrammen und Initiativen, die ihren Mitarbeitern helfen, das Potenzial von Technologien der künstlichen Intelligenz sowie deren Risiken und Auswirkungen zu verstehen.

Im Jahr 2024 ist Mattia Knight Fellow beim International Center for Journalists (ICFJ) und erforscht, wie wir neue Wege zur Nachhaltigkeit im Journalismus durch radikale neue Lösungen vorstellen und eine extreme Nutzerzentrierung schaffen können.

Von 2019 bis 2023 war er Manager von JournalismAI, einer gemeinsamen Initiative von Polis - dem Journalismus-Think-Tank an der London School of Economics and Political Science - und der Google News Initiative, die darauf abzielt, Nachrichtenorganisationen zu befähigen, künstliche Intelligenz verantwortungsvoll zu nutzen.

Mattias Leidenschaft gilt dem Systemdenken, dem User Experience Design, der Datenanalyse und dem Aufbau von Gemeinschaften. Mattias Pronomen sind er/sie.

Portraitfoto von Mattia Peretti