Skip to main content

Program

October 3

The b° future festival 2024 begins on the National Day of Germany, the Day of German Unity. During the day, we will start with deep dives into constructive journalism for our professional audience, focusing on the topics of climate change and democracy.

In the evening, we will welcome our speakers to the Welcome Night on Münsterplatz.

October 4 and 5

On Friday and Saturday, Münsterplatz in Bonn's city center will be transformed into a festival center. Here you can experience journalism live, take part in discussions in the Dialogue Dome, ask questions and take a look behind the scenes of the media industry - free of charge and open to everyone.

Parallel to this, sessions will take place in the LVR LandesMuseum as part of our professional conference for ticket holders

Stay tuned!

The program for the b° future festival 2024 will be available here shortly. What we can already say: It will be exciting and inspiring days!

Call for Participation

Over 220 journalists from all over Germany and around the world responded to our call for participation for the b° future festival program. Now our program team faces the exciting task of knitting a diverse festival program from all the great suggestions. We have around 120 program slots to allocate.

A festival for everyone

It is important to us that everyone feels comfortable and valued at the b° future festival. We attach great importance to diversity and are delighted that this diversity is already reflected in the Call for Participation. The ideas come from journalists who work in over 30 countries worldwide, the majority of whom describe themselves as "female" in our questionnaire. The distribution of German and English-language program proposals is roughly balanced.

We welcome input from

... Germany, France, Netherlands, Belgium, Sweden, Denmark, Estonia, Ukraine, Czech Republic, Austria, Italy, Portugal, Romania, Spain, UK, USA, Canada, El Salvador, India, Bangladesh, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Nigeria, Uganda, Kenya, Namibia, Ghana, Mali, Chad, South Africa, Lebanon, Mauritius, Turkey, Egypt and Iraq. 

Tickets

Get your ticket for our conference now. We look forward to seeing you!

Zum Hauptinhalt der Seite springen

Programm

3. Oktober 

Das b° future festival 2024 beginnt am Tag der Deutschen Einheit. Tagsüber geht es los mit Deep Dives in den konstruktiven Journalismus für unser Fachpublikum, Schwerpunkte bilden hier die Themenbereiche Klimawandel und Demokratie. 

Am Abend begrüßen wir unsere Speakerinnen und Speaker zur Welcome Night auf dem Münsterplatz.

4. und 5. Oktober 

Am Freitag und Samstag verwandelt sich der Münsterplatz in der Bonner Innenstadt ins Festival-Zentrum. Hier kannst Du Journalismus live erleben, im Dialog-Zelt auf Augenhöhe diskutieren, Fragen stellen und hinter die Kulissen der Medienbranche schauen – kostenlos und offen für alle

Im LVR LandesMuseum finden parallel dazu Sessions im Rahmen unserer Fachkonferenz für Ticketinhaber statt. 

Bald ist es soweit!

Das Programm für das b° future festival 2024 steht in Kürze hier bereit. Was wir jetzt schon sagen können: Es werden spannende und inspirierende Tage!

Call for Participation

Über 220 Journalistinnen und Journalisten aus ganz Deutschland und aller Welt sind unserem Aufruf gefolgt, Ideen für das b° future festival Programm einzureichen. Nun steht unser Programm-Team vor der spannenden Aufgabe, aus all den tollen Vorschlägen ein vielfältiges Festivalprogramm zu stricken. Wir haben etwa 120 Programmslots zu vergeben.

Ein Festival für alle

Dabei ist uns wichtig, dass sich alle Menschen auf dem b° future festival wohl und wertgeschätzt fühlen. Wir legen großen Wert auf Vielfalt und freuen uns sehr darüber, dass sich diese Vielfalt schon im Call for Participation widerspiegelt. Die Ideen kommen von Journalistinnen und Journalisten, die in über 30 Ländern weltweit arbeiten, ein Großteil davon bezeichnet sich in unserem Fragebogen als "eher weiblich". Die Verteilung von deutsch- und englischsprachigen Programm-Vorschlägen hält sich in etwa die Waage.

Wir freuen uns über Input aus

... Deutschland, Frankreich, Niederlande, Belgien, Schweden, Dänemark, Estland, Ukraine, Tschechien, Österreich, Italien, Portugal, Rumänien, Spanien, UK, USA, Kanada, El Salvador, Indien, Bangladesch, Bosnien Herzegowina, Nigeria, Uganda, Kenia, Namibia, Ghana, Mali, Chad, Südafrika, Libanon, Mauritius, Türkei, Ägypten und Irak. 

Tickets

Sichere Dir jetzt Dein Ticket für unsere Fachkonferenz. Wir freuen uns auf Dich!